Birth Doula Interns

Birth Doulas - Trained Labor Support Professionals

What is a Birth Doula?

Doulas are trained labor support professionals. Research has shown that continuous labor support decreases the need for epidural anesthesia, medical interventions, and cesarean sections. Learn more about doulas at DONA.org.

Minnesota Birth Center selects a team of trained Doula Interns who make their services available to MBC families at a low cost. If you are interested in doula support, please contact one or more of the doulas below to set up interviews.

For Estimated Due Dates of September 2022 – May 2023

Sarah Davini
651-366-1679
sarahdavini@gmail.com
Bio

Emily Stuck
952 905-4025
emily.k.doula@gmail.com
Bio

Brittany Pavin
763 691-9832
brittany@pavinyourwaymn.com
Bio

Laura Meador
847 656-6424
lauralynn.meador@gmail.com
Bio

Michelle Jones
507 241-0812
happylittlebabybirthdoula@gmail.com
Bio

For Estimated Due Dates of March 2022 – November 2022

Lily Klepeis
315-825-5064
lklepeis@gmail.com
Bio

Brayden Spearman
507-366-8777
braydenthedoula@hotmail.com
brayden-spearman.wixsite.com/supportiveseahorse
Bio

Sheri Barone
sheriannathedoula@gmail.com
birthjoydoulamn.com
Bio

LaQuita Loving
651 357-2345
llovingdoulaservices@gmail.com
Bio

Beth Burt
715-560-9010
doula.bethrenee@gmail.com
Bio

Kate Campbell
603-828-1091
hello@acraftedbirth.com
acraftedbirth.com
Bio

Our Doula Graduates

Doula Intern Graduates have completed MBC’s Doula Internship program and are available for births. Visit their websites or contact them directly for a description of services and pricing.

Aleida VanderBrug
612-751-4393
aleidavanderbrug@gmail.com

Anissa Abdel-Jelil
612-968-7209
aabdeljelil@gmail.com
anissadoula.com

Katya Hawthorne
651-460-0579
amazingbirthandmotherhood@gmail.com

Haley Irwin
612-385-2253
haleyirwindoula@gmail.com
haleyirwindoulacare.wordpress.com

Melissa Snargrass
612-558-3883
BirthMaidDoula@gmail.com

Erin Ursin
612-578-7189
erin.ursin@gmail.com
www.erinursin.com

Kayla Kronfeld
515-401-8451
kayla.kronfeld@gmail.com

Sarah Stejskal
651-261-9332
doula.dearbaby@gmail.com

LaTia Jones
612-221-4746

latiathedoula@gmail.com

Emily Weber
651-280-9507
emilywebermn@gmail.com

Pamela Stranz
612-759-3330
pamela.stranz@gmail.com

Janna Lauer
612-978-8425
janna.lauer@gmail.com
www.jannalauer.com

Jennifer Levin
479-209-2239
jenlevindoula@gmail.com

Laurie Wasut
651-485-5825
Lwasutdoula@gmail.com

Tabitha Morrison, CD(DONA)
720-612-3105
tabitha@brightearthdoulas.com
www.brightearthdoulas.com

Emily Lindgren, CD(DONA)
651-214-0453
douladuchess@gmail.com

Jessica Sheriff
952-393-7814
breakthroughbirthsmn@gmail.com

Ellen Jordano
Trained in Hypnobabies®
952-228-9828
doulaellenj@gmail.com

Vanessa Graetz
920-619-6372
vanessagraetz22@gmail.com

Stephany Martinez
651-399-2379
thevillagedoulamn@gmail.com
www.thevillagedoulamn.com

Nicki Schad
651-983-3999
nmschad@gmail.com

Kara Cole
651-775-7545
karathebirthguide@gmail.com

Deirdre Mulvey, CD(DONA)
Hypnobirthing Certified Educator
763-333-4184
deirdremdoula@gmail.com

Denika Anderson
612-865-3778
theolivetreedoula@gmail.com
www.olivetreedoula.com/sunshine-rainbows-and-pots-of-gold

Kristina Perkins
Birth doula, placenta encapsulation, holistic health
612-702-4494
hellokristinaperkins@gmail.com
www.kristinaperkins.com
Instagram: @hellokristinaperkins

Terrece Mesenbring
760-408-0060
butterflybirths@gmail.com
www.butterflybirths.com
www.facebook.com/butterflybirths

Kim Williams
763-229-7351
kim@embracechildbirth.com
www.embracechildbirth.com

Hannah Sackett
612-750-7961
hannahsackettdoula@gmail.com
hannahsackettdoula.com/

Jess Quinn
Birth doula, HypnoBabies, postpartum doula, placenta encapsulation

612-850-6605
hello@jessquinn.co
www.jessquinn.co

Molly Born
763-639-1684
themamaborndoula@gmail.com

Nikko Woods
612-756-8249
www.NikkoNatural.com
nikkonaturals.doula@gmail.com

Rachel Nesvig
651-829-1683
www.rachelnesvigdoula.com
rachelnesvigdoula@gmail.com

Rhys Fritz
Certified Placenta Encapsulator
612-787-6262

moonstonebirthmn@gmail.com