Birth Doula Interns

Birth Doulas - Trained Labor Support Professionals

What is a Birth Doula?

Doulas are trained labor support professionals. Research has shown that continuous labor support decreases the need for epidural anesthesia, medical interventions, and cesarean sections. Learn more about doulas at DONA.org.

Minnesota Birth Center selects a team of trained Doula Interns who make their services available to MBC families at a low cost. If you are interested in doula support, please contact one or more of the doulas below to set up interviews.

For Estimated Due Dates of September 2019 – May 2020


Ellen Jordano
952-228-9828
doulaellenj@gmail.com
Bio

Emily Lindgren
651-214-0453
douladuchess@gmail.com
Bio

Monica Avellone Regan
612-702-3268
monicaavellone@gmail.com
Bio

Jessica Sheriff
952-393-7814
breakthroughbirthsmn@gmail.com
Bio

Laurie Wasut
651-485-5825
Lwasutdoula@gmail.com
Bio

For Estimated Due Dates of March 2019 – November 2019


Leslie Darling
612-598-8490
leslie@douladarling.com
www.douladarling.com
Bio

Vanessa Graetz
920-619-6372
vanessagraetz22@gmail.com
Bio

Stephany Abrego
651-347-8056
thevillagedoulamn@gmail.com
www.thevillagedoulamn.com
Bio

Nicki Schad
651-983-3999
nmschad@gmail.com
Bio

Haley O’Neill
shineondoulaservices@gmail.com
Bio

Our Doula Graduates

Doula Intern Graduates have completed MBC’s Doula Internship program and are available for births. Visit their websites or contact them directly for a description of services and pricing.

Kara Cole
651-775-7545
karathebirthguide@gmail.com

Deirdre Mulvey
763-333-4184
deirdremdoula@gmail.com

Mummie Al-Amin
619-781-7252
mumalamin@icloud.com

Chelsey DuBois
(612) 568-3018
chelsey@douladunord.com

Denika Anderson
www.olivetreedoula.com/sunshine-rainbows-and-pots-of-gold
612-865-3778
theolivetreedoula@gmail.com

Leah Lundquist
(952) 446-5053
lundquist.leah@gmail.com

Kristina Perkins
Currently offering placenta encapsulation and birth preparation services only
(612) 702-4494
hellokristinaperkins@gmail.com
www.kristinaperkins.com
Instagram: @hellokristinaperkins

Terrece Mesenbring
(760) 408-0060
butterflybirths@gmail.com
www.butterflybirths.com
www.facebook.com/butterflybirths

Natalie Truong
(763) 370-2073
natalieatruong@gmail.com

Emily Frohmader, CD(DONA)
(763) 516-2396
emilydoulalove@gmail.com
www.emilyfrohmader.com

Emily Henry
(763) 464-3172
eahenry527@gmail.com

LaToya McPherson
(612) 367-6968
birthbydivine@gmail.com
www.birthbydivine.com

Clare Friis, CD(DONA)
c.friis03@gmail.com

Danielle Cincoski CD(DONA)
Birth Doula and Placenta Encapsulation

 

Molly Mikacevich
(612) 481-0369
molly@birthedmn.com
www.birthedmn.com

Jill Greising-Murschel, CD(DONA)
Peaceful Doulas, LLC
651-337-9991
jillpeacefuldoulas@gmail.com
www.peacefuldoulas.com