Birth Doula Interns

Birth Doulas - Trained Labor Support Professionals

What is a Birth Doula?

Doulas are trained labor support professionals. Research has shown that continuous labor support decreases the need for epidural anesthesia, medical interventions, and cesarean sections. Learn more about doulas at DONA.org.

Minnesota Birth Center selects a team of trained Doula Interns who make their services available to MBC families at a low cost. If you are interested in doula support, please contact one or more of the doulas below to set up interviews.

For Estimated Due Dates of March – November 2021

Erin Ursin
612-578-7189
erin.ursin@gmail.com
www.erinursin.com

Bio

Kayla Kronfeld
515-401-8451
kayla.kronfeld@gmail.com
Bio

Sarah Stejskal
651-261-9332
doula.dearbaby@gmail.com
Bio

LaTia Jones
612-221-4746

latiathedoula@gmail.com
Bio

Emily Weber
651-280-9507
emilywebermn@gmail.com
Bio

Pamela Stranz
612-759-3330
pamela.stranz@gmail.com
Bio

For Estimated Due Dates of September 2020 – May 2021

Hannah Sackett
612-750-7961
hannahsackettdoula@gmail.com
hannahsackettdoula.com/

Bio

Jess Quinn
Birth doula, postpartum doula, placenta encapsulation

612-850-6605
hello@jessquinn.co
www.jessquinn.co
Bio

Meilani Smith
612-888-0980
doulameilani@gmail.com
Bio

Molly Born
763-639-1684
themamaborndoula@gmail.com
Bio

Nikko Woods
612-756-8249
www.NikkoNatural.com
nikkonaturals.doula@gmail.com
Bio

Rachel Nesvig
651-829-1683
www.rachelnesvigdoula.com
rachelnesvigdoula@gmail.com
Bio

Rhys Fritz
612-787-6262
moonstonebirthmn@gmail.com
Bio

Our Doula Graduates

Doula Intern Graduates have completed MBC’s Doula Internship program and are available for births. Visit their websites or contact them directly for a description of services and pricing.


Janna Lauer

612-978-8425
janna.lauer@gmail.com

Jennifer Levin
479-209-2239
jenlevindoula@gmail.com

Laurie Wasut
651-485-5825
Lwasutdoula@gmail.com

Tabitha Morrison, CD(DONA)
720-612-3105
tabitha@brightearthdoulas.com
www.brightearthdoulas.com

Emily Lindgren, CD(DONA)
651-214-0453
douladuchess@gmail.com

Jessica Sheriff
952-393-7814
breakthroughbirthsmn@gmail.com

Ellen Jordano
Trained in Hypnobabies®
952-228-9828
doulaellenj@gmail.com

Vanessa Graetz
920-619-6372
vanessagraetz22@gmail.com

Stephany Martinez
651-399-2379
thevillagedoulamn@gmail.com
www.thevillagedoulamn.com

Nicki Schad
651-983-3999
nmschad@gmail.com

Kara Cole
651-775-7545
karathebirthguide@gmail.com

Deirdre Mulvey, CD(DONA)
Hypnobirthing Certified Educator
763-333-4184
deirdremdoula@gmail.com